Gossip girl here! (season 1)

Gossip girl is an American teen drama television series based on the book series of the same name written by Cecily von Ziegesar. The series was created by Josh Schwartz and Stephanie Savage, and premiered on The CW on September 19, 2007 (source wikipedia)

I must admit that I was enchanted by these series from the very start. And the reason? Not only do I enjoy a great  intrigue but also I absolutely adore the clothes featured in the series! Especially the way Blair and Little J are dressed up are fantastic! (sorry Serena lovers I do not enjoy her clothes and character that much…)

Anyway, below are shown all the clothes I liked from season number 1:

From season #1, from the pilot episode Blair wears that gorgeous black dress… I wonder how Nate was able to resist…

I know I mentioned before I didn’t like Serena’s style but I must admit this outfit is nice…

This white dress paired with these shoes looks so damn beautiful!

I don’t know how many of you will agree but this dress looks more Blair-like than Serena. Anyway, liked this outfit of hers too.

I admit that all the school uniforms she wears look spectacular…

Even looking sad she remains gorgeous. How does she do that? Also, I love love love how the green dress is matched with red shoes…

Matching dresses and shoes. Both of them looked stunning.

Another of Blair’s school uniforms…

I would definitely would love the idea of giving an engagement ring to a girl like her (if I were a boy that is…) and with that outfit? Man, I will be in love!


Simple, chic, charming. Enough said.

This was my favourite outfit from season #1. I cannot explain why, it simply is.

Seeing Blair wearing bold colors is not something unusual but these tights and that bag? Wanted.

Just another day at school…

Happy birthday B!

I love how this dress is more baggy and its puffy sleeves of course…

And here is a Little J’s school uniform…

I like the tie and how this whole outfit looks effortless…

Yellow + red + blue + white and off you go!

A very chic outfit and even though I don’t like anything sparkly on my clothes for that dress I would make an exemption.

I will move heaven and earth to find an affordable dress like that…

Simple and elegant, just Blair.

Pink is my favourite color and Jenny wears it so… <3

Wearing a tie as a headband? Why not?

I am in looove with that coat!

Little J’ school uniform is adorable…

<3 <3 <3

Loved the black + dark purple combination…

Her shoes? Magic!

Matching a bold color with neutrals? A must-do!


 

 

6 thoughts on “Gossip girl here! (season 1)

  1. Great post, I loved her brown lace dress the most in s1 too, we have the same taste! :) also loved her birthday dress, hunted all over to find something like that.

Leave a Reply

